Carrie Underwood, Mickey Guyton & More Join Lineup Of Performers At CMT Music Awards

CBS has revealed several notable additions to the lineup of superstar performers for the upcoming CMT Music Awards.

Mickey Guyton + Black Pumas, Old Dominion, and Carrie Underwood are joining the already star-studded line-up of performers.

In addition, the six finalists for the fan-voted video of the year award were also revealed.

The nominees are: Jason Aldean & Carrie Underwood – “If I Didn’t Love You,” Kane Brown – “One Mississippi,” Kelsea Ballerini feat. Kenny Chesney – “half of my hometown,” Luke Combs – “Forever After All,” Cody Johnson – “Til You Can’t,” and Cole Swindell & Lainey Wilson – “Never Say Never.”

The 2022 CMT Music Awards, co-hosted by Ballerini and Captain America actor Anthony Mackie, will broadcast live from Nashville at 8 p.m. ET on April 11 on CBS, the first time the show will appear on the network.

The event will be available to stream live and on-demand on Paramount+. CMT will air CMT MUSIC AWARDS EXTENDED CUT with an additional 30 minutes of performances and bonus footage at 8 p.m. ET on April 15.

(Photo: Chris Haston/NBC)

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2022 All Rights Reserved