Kane Brown Leads 2022 CMT Music Awards Nominations

Kane Brown lead the newly announced nominations for the 2022 CMT Music Awards with four nods.

Brown’s “One Mississippi” is nominated in the Video Of The Year and Male Video Of The Year categories.

Kelsea Ballerini, Mickey Guyton, BRELAND and Cody Johnson are just behind Brown with three nominations each.

Carrie Underwood is again nominated for the night’s most prestigious honor, Video of the Year. Underwood’s collaboration with Jason Aldean “If I Didn’t Love You” is in the category, pitted against Brandi Carlile, Cody Johnson, Cole Swindell with Lainey Wilson, Kacey Musgraves, Brown, Ballerini feat. Kenny Chesney, Luke Combs, Maren Morris, Guyton, Miranda Lambert and Taylor Swift feat. Chris Stapleton.

Top nominees, from the first round of voting, will be announced on April 4. Final nominees, from the second round of voting, will be announced on show day. Final voting will be determined via social media and announced as the final category during the live show.

There are 10 first-time CMT Music Awards nominees this year: Johnson, BRELAND, Brittney Spencer, Caitlyn Smith, Elvie Shane, MacKenzie Porter, Priscilla Block and Tenille Arts.

Nominees for the newly constitued “CMT Digital-First Performance of the Year” award include Johnson, Spencer, Carly Pearce, Jon Pardi, Josh Turner and Wilson.

The CMT Music Awards, co-hosted by Ballerini and Captain America actor Anthony Mackie, will broadcast live from Nashville at 8 p.m. ET on April 11 on CBS, the first time country music’s only fan-voted show will appear on the network.

The ceremony will be available to stream live and on-demand on Paramount+.

Performers and presenters for the show will be announced in the coming weeks.

(Photo: Matthew Berinato)

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2022 RTTNews.com. All Rights Reserved