Maren Morris Shares New ‘Humble Quest’ Single ‘Nervous’

Maren Morris has released a new single, “Nervous,” from her upcoming 11-track third album, Humble Quest, due out on March 25 via Sony Music Nashville.

Morris co-wrote the song with Jimmy Robbin and the Highwoman bandmate Natalie Hemby.

“You make me out of control / Out of our clothes / Motion in slow, yeah / You take me, you take me in my feelings / Through the ceiling/ Leaving my inhibitions exposed / You make me nervous,” Morris sings in the chorus over soaring electric guitar lines.

Morris previously released “Background Music” and the breezy lead single, “Circles Around This Town,” from the forthcoming project.

(Photo: Claire Schaper)

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2022 All Rights Reserved