Miranda Lambert Announces New Album ‘Palomino’

Miranda Lambert has announced that her latest album Palomino will be released on April 29.

All but one of the 15 songs on the album were co-written by the country superstar. Co-produced by Lambert, Jon Randall and Luke Dick, Palmino will be her eighth studio album.

“The making of this record has been one of the most fun and creative experiences of my career,” Lambert said in a statement. “Luke Dick, Natalie Hemby, and I went out to my farm in Tennessee in 2020 and started writing songs. We figured while we have time, let’s get out to the country and see what happens.”

“The first one we wrote was ‘Tourist’ and that set us on a path to create something with a bit of a theme,” she added. “Since we couldn’t travel at the time, we decided to go on a journey through songs. I hope y’all are ready to travel with us wandering spirits and meet some cool characters with great stories.”

Palomino Track Listing:

1. Actin’ Up (Miranda Lambert, Luke Dick, Jon Randall)2. Scenes (Miranda Lambert, Luke Dick, Natalie Hemby)3. In His Arms (Miranda Lambert, Jack Ingram, Jon Randall)4. Geraldene (Miranda Lambert, Jack Ingram, Jon Randall)5. Tourist (Miranda Lambert, Luke Dick, Natalie Hemby)6. Music City Queen feat. The B-52’s (Miranda Lambert, Luke Dick, Natalie Hemby)7. Strange (Miranda Lambert, Luke Dick, Natalie Hemby)8. Wandering Spirit (Mick Jagger, James Rippeto)9. I’ll Be Lovin’ You (Miranda Lambert, Luke Dick, Jon Randall)10. That’s What Makes the Jukebox Play (Miranda Lambert, Luke Dick, Natalie Hemby)11. Country Money (Miranda Lambert, Aaron Raitiere, Mikey Reaves)12. If I Was a Cowboy (Miranda Lambert, Jesse Frasure)13. Waxahachie (Miranda Lambert, Jack Ingram, Jon Randall)14. Pursuit of Happiness (Miranda Lambert, Luke Dick, Natalie Hemby)15. Carousel (Miranda Lambert, Luke Dick, Natalie Hemby)

(Photo: Robert Ashcroft)

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2022 RTTNews.com. All Rights Reserved